Croft House and Oil Ship

It's been a windy day but felt a bit warmer and there's been plenty of sunshine and no rain :)

I've been working in the office today and been updating the database after gathering plenty of names over the weekend :)  More donations of photos coming in to scan and work with too, it never ends and keeping me busy :)
A fine walk around Cunningsburgh this evening with Sammy and then off to work in the pub again tonight.

There's a huge ship arrived not far from my house, off we set to go have a look.  Oil and oil related ships can be seen all over Shetland and I usually have huge tankers lying off not far from my house but unusual to see them lying in Mousa Sound and so big.  The oil money has benefited most of Shetland and as you can spot, most turned to oil heating rather than traditional peats.   This is the Deep Blue and looks like a cable or pipe ship, not too sure.  Taken from Greenmow, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.