'Shirotac'

After line dance class this morning, P and I went on a search for a new tree for our front garden. I had made up my mind I wanted WHITE Blossom. We visited four garden centres...not a lot of trees around for sale..but ended up back at the first centre and found my tree.
Prunus 'Shirotac'! Bred in Japan and introduced to Britain in the 19th century, ornamental Cherries provide a glorious display. Described as being a superb specimen with a splendid spreading habit and handsome leaves that take on a vivid orange hue at the end of the year. Fragrant, semi-double blossom, pure white and flowers in abundance.. Sounds lovely....we have to be patient...at the moment there are only about ten blooms! Not a brilliant photo..but I wanted to record it in my Blip. Another beautiful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.