Going going..........gone!

After a relatively good nights sleep, I drove over to meet up with mum and sis for our usual Tuesday jaunt to a local garden centre, with lunch, of course..........we had decided to try a different place that we discovered via the Internet, it looked quite big,with lots of plants, butchers, deli, cafe........how deceiving websites can be! We had a very average jacket potato, they had hardly any plants, and a very pricey butchers and deli :-( needless to say we didn't buy a thing!
Rather, we jumped back in the car and went to one of our more local reliable garden centres, where mum got 120 litres of top soil (nearly put my back out getting that into the trolley, I'm sure she still thinks I'm 30!!!!) I got hubs requests.....a yellow tomato plant, another chilli and a couple more strawberry plants.........oh and I treated him to a compost scoop, ala Monty Don :-) when we got back to mums, Sis had to dash off home to check on her poorly dog.........he has an upset tummy :-/

Mum had also bought half a dozen new alpines for her front garden, so she wanted the new top soil depositing around the flower beds before she plants them up tomorrow....so that was me lugging the top soil around some more ;-)

After tea I said to mum that I wanted to get going so I would have time to stop off at the Flash on the way home, as I thought there might be a decent sunset! Mum loves a good natter and despite me having been there for 8 hours, she was still talking away to me, even followed me out of the house, to the gate, and even when I got in the car, I had to wind the window down, because she was still talking to me...........;-)

Luckily the nights are drawing out, even so, I only just made it, as you can see from the shot.........I was right though, there was a lovely sunset :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.