Random Andom

By RandomAndom

An early birthday present

I go on holiday next week, and I've been searching for my camera for the past two weeks. Couldn't find the damn thing anywhere.

And then, on Tuesday night, I found it. At the bottom of my wardrobe underneath some old clothes.
I was particularly proud of my find, and I updated my Facebook status accordingly.

I then received a text from my girlfriend asking to see me, which was odd as I thought she was busy tonight.

She presented me with an early birthday present. The camera pictured above. A fantastic present which I had now slightly ruined by finding my existing camera.

I love my new toy.

It's far superior to my old camera.

Can't wait to start playing with it properly!


Amazingly I did something similar for my birthday last year when I put on Facebook asking if anyone wanted to see "Batman Live" in Glasgow. Laura then commented saying,
"Seems like something a good girlfriend would get you as a birthday present for a surprise. Well that's ruined."

I wonder how I'll ruin my birthday next year?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.