New stuff...

...Selfie.

So, being a bit daft on my ride home today I took this selfie whilst still keeping my eyes on the road thanks to one of my new purchases which happens to be a cool little bag that I can attach to my frame with a waterproof pocket for the phone. I know, I know...total poser!

But the other new thing has to be the ridiculously bright new top. Not bought to be a poser, but to be seen.
You see where I live bikes have right of way, above cars and vehicles and even pedestrians! Now, being British I am very weary of this concept, call me cynical but I am always careful when approaching junctions and roundabouts unlike locals who just put their heads down and ride on.
Recently I have been having a bit of trouble with being seen, my lights, reflective panniers and red eyes have clearly not been cutting it after a few near misses, so I have bought this neon 80's throw back to try to combat this.

Of course, it might not be that I'm not being seen but that I am in fact too visible and that someone has taken a hit out on me. All I can say to that is, I'm still here and the five attempts you've made have been unsuccessful!

That is all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.