Oswestry smiles....

you can't help but smile when you visit Red Square...or Cae Glass Park..... strangers smiling...even talking to each other in our town......

Monday night in the darkness a group of knitters transformed our town and gave the sheep a woolly coat and ankle warmers, the bollards colourful knitted hats, binbags were not forgotten.....
and
even some trees are growing red woolly apples...and some even host a snake.....

all this is done by folk belonging to SoK ....[Society of Knitters]....

apparently it started in Texas...and is taking over the world.....

a little note [on tomorrows statue] explains why.....

I, the Knitting fairy, watch this town, knowing of Oswestry's proud heritage, of its beautiful countryside and its endless possibilities. I stand here to add elegance to this pond. But now I favour fun. I wish to lighten the hearts and revive this town.

"People of Oswestry, enjoy my knitting and enjoy your home. Smile as you pass me by and just SMILE."

and that's what everyone is doing....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.