Sablieres

Tuesday is one of the days when the Mairie is open and I needed a Permis de feu - you need the Mayor's permission to light bonfires - so thought I'd go along. I then fell into the classic trap looking at the time at a clock that have not been moved forward this Spring. As a consequence I missed the opening time and will have to forego the pleasure of a fire.
I do get irritated with the clock changing business and now it is harder as some devices change automatically whilst others don't so there is an air of uncertainty for a while as you don't necessarily know if a clock is telling the right time or not.. My phone doesn't update but Tricia's does. All very confusing and a shambles all for a few Scottish farmers we are told. Not sure how interested the locals are in the Scottish farming practices...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.