Curly

I recieved a message to night , informing that a friend of mine passed away yesterday. DJ, Digger Dave or David. I worked for David prior to, Marie and I moving to Timaru, David had a very strong Christian Conviction and when I told him Marie and I got engaged he warned me not to rush in and the same when I told him about moving to Timaru not a lot of work there, he told me. Two of the best things I did was marry Marie and  move to Timaru. David was a very hard task master a Hard Bastard, I read Barry Crumps book Bastards I have met, well David may have been a Hard one, but he was also a good Bastard. David would be the sort of Person who would give you the shirt off his back or share his last slice of bread with you. I even think if you ran into him and had nowhere to sleep and his house was full he would be the sort of person who would clean out the dog kennel and make it so you were comfortable and then laugh with you as you made your self at home. I spoke with David when Dad passed away,it was then he spoke to me about his Cancer, David said to me " Mario I am not afraid to go, the Lord has a place for me and I will be happy in my place with the Lord" such was the strength in David's Faith.
Farwell DJ.  PS  DJ I don't think they have Komatsu Diggers in Heaven so you might have to settle for a broken down Hitachi  Caterpillar. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.