...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

Birthday Boy

Our favorite...Umi Sushi at Shelter Island. Just me and my birthday boy!

Had a nice long listen to how he had been doing.
I love this guy. He is deeper than people think. Behind his 'shake your head' 'oh brother' humor, there is a man who cares deeply for others and as faced and overcome mountains of obstacles to become the man God has called him to be.

My hubby has taught me so much and trusted me with who he is. I haven't always appreciated what I have been given. More recently I am humbled by who he is and how he has allowed his life to shape him. He has had to truly fight to be good and right in God's sight. Not an easy road to walk, but he chooses it everyday and I am truly grateful.

Thank you Babe...my admiration and respect for you is great. I don't promise not to correct you when your story is exaggerated, or agree that the room doesn't need painting...because IT STILL DOES...but I do promise to love you and celebrate you and remind you it is ok care deeply and be a 'teacher' and walk life with the questionable and believe in them and I will continue to believe in us! We are worth believing in!

I see you
A race car
Look at the boat
Take time to make time...
143 F&A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.