Vaguely Marvellous

By Benelia

Sunlit

In the old college building we moved from two years ago, my classroom was in an outside hut. It was about a 50 metre walk from our office (also a hut) to the classroom, all outside and unsheltered. We were so excited when we moved into a building with offices and classrooms joined by proper corridors. No longer would we get drenched, windswept or cold as we moved from place to place. But on days like these, I miss my old classroom - I have been in what feels like a hermitically sealed building all day, wistfully looking at the sunshine through windows. Tomorrow, I am going for a walk at lunchtime and bugger the consequences.

I got new sandals delivered today too..they are red...can I wear red shoes to work I wonder?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.