What Men Get Up to in the City, Part 2

It was such a beautiful day I had to take a walk around the city and catch up on what's happening. There was no wind and the sun was shinning brightly, you could feel that Autumn coolness when you were in the shade.

There wasn't too many new things happening. I was hoping no one would want to talk to me as I still can't talk but do have more of a whisper today. A man spotted me and asked if I was a tourist and I said no with a whisper and told him I had lost my voice. He talk for a while about how sad it was now most of the old buildings have gone and about the earthquake. Then he said to me, you better be off and refine your voice again!

As was going through Cathedral Square I found most the square was blocked off. I found a sign that said, Rumble in the Rubble, Christchurch City's open-air boxing fight night event is going to be held in Cathedral Square on Friday 17th April.

Contenders are from 16 different companies, who are all contributing to the Christchurch rebuild. On fight night they will be coming straight off of the construction site, trading their hammers for gloves and putting their bodies on the line for Rumble in the Rubble!

Cathedral Square will be setup for the night, with scaffolding, scissorlifts, and a raw street level atmosphere.

I did take some really good shots today and didn't really know which one to put up. Then I saw the theme again.. men in the city. Here is the blip I did the other day of the same theme.

Thank you all for the best wishes for John's birthday, he had a wonderful day and the meal last night really wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.