Definitely Visible

By allieballie

Two good to me

Thursday 16th April 2015 @12.30pm. I was supposed to be disembarking from a morning boat cruise to Staffa and be about to pay a visit to Iona Abbey. Instead I am in the car park of Lidl in Cupar meeting Jean and Al for lunch in a pub across the road. They are trying to cheer me up after I had to cut short my holiday to Mull. My lunch is on Jean, and Al brought me this. I love it. I love how the petals curl just like a real waterlily and that there are proper stamens inside too. I appreciated both of their thoughts but chose this to put on for today as I felt it more aesthetic than a chicken caesar salad! I took this photo in my conservatory after I came home - I like the shadows that have been cast from it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.