My happy little life

By khoola

Almost 8

A morning at the pottery, and an afternoon at the beach, including snorkelling without getting our faces wet and even a spot of paddle boarding amongst sea turtles and sting rays. Still have no idea how the guy convinced me that this was something I should do, but an incredible experience nonetheless!

In other news, Jamie now knows the basics of how babies are made (apparently my year spent fobbing him off with euphemisms and offering him biscuits as distractions is now over) - he immediately declared it gross. Maddy has decided that as Jamie is refusing to consider moving to barbados, me and her should move here instead. She assures me that she won't need to go to school, I won't need to go to work or college, and we can be together ALL THE TIME. We will mostly swim and sunbathe. We will have servants to do things for us. I suggested that we may struggle to pay for servants without any form of income. We will have robot servants. I asked her if maybe she'd miss her dad and brother if we moved here. "Nah, they can visit" was the reply...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.