Puke

By Puke

Nature's green carpets

Went for a long cycle today to Manor Water; although the weather was mostly sunny, it was also overcast at times and quite cold. I could even see traces of snow on some of the sheltered parts of the higher hills!

Hardly met a soul, apart from sheep and lambs. Lots of quite amusing signage however on the roadside to warn passing motorists and other travellers of the dangers at this time of year. One sign said: 'Sheep miscarry as well', another said: 'Beware lambs' (I was looking around for some mean looking lambs ready to pounce on any unsuspecting cyclists. And my favourite  said: 'Lambs jump up from nowhere', with an image of a lamb jumping through the air. I was on the lookout for any airborne lambs coming my way but I can happily report my journey was incident free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.