BS

By BS

The Last Time

Eamon walking out the door for the last time as school caretaker. I suppose we are all on the conveyor belt of life. I am very conscious of these moments. I remember when my mam was going out the door of her home to the hospice. She thought that she was only going for a few days respite but the nurse told us that she would not be coming back.

These things come more into perspective as you get older. The thing I love about this site is that you can share these things with people who really care. I suppose that is what all the convulsion was about, people were not sure if they were going to lose the ethos on which the site was founded.

On a different note, TP in the picture with Eamon has created a wonderful short film called A Rebel's Tale

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.