BrackenOE

By BrackenOE

"A Doggy Sore Throat"

I had to go back to the Vets tonight because I have had a funny cough since early yesterday morning which started to get worse and distress me. I saw Sophie this time who said my glands were really swollen up and that with the hot weather I had probably had an allergic reaction to all the dust and pollen around. I was quite okay on Monday because the other Vet checked my throat thoroughly so this has come on gradually in the last two days.
Anyway when Mr OE paid yet another bill he said that was all his Jubilee Celebration beer money gone!!!!! (but I'm worth it). Can you see all my medicines next to me I have to take for five days!
I don't know what was in that expensive jab Sophie gave me but suddenly I have perked up and am running around the house so it must be working on making my painful glands feel better!
I think I had better put a bit of a cough on tonight so I can sleep upstairs on their bed. He! He!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.