Once Upon a Lifetime

By Seabreeze

Visit to Borough Market

This week has been a round of hospital appointments , Wales yesterday , and today an appointment at St Thomas' , where I was told they need to proceed with major surgery, which I was half expecting to be told . I have been given a date for a consultation with the surgeon in August , but in the meantime , I have quite a lot to consider. I decided to combine my appointment with a trip to Borough Market , where I had six delicious oysters , bought some very smelly soft French cheeses , and two large garlic bulbs to add to my baked Camembert whist in Nerja, Costa del Sol next week . The car had a rather strong aroma of Italian , garlic and herb and Jamaican jerk sausages to be put in the freezer for the next BBQ . I quite liked these varieties of mushrooms which were displayed in individual boxes .

Packing tomorrow to leave for Nerja on Sunday .... Can't wait to soak up some sun :-) Hope you all enjoy your weekend too !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.