Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Back, I think

Thank you everyone for all the kind and supportive messages on my last blip.
My operation seemed to have gone all right, although my recovery was a bit slow, that was until almost 2 weeks after the op when there was a problem with my wound which I had been told was healing fine, actions taken ended up being too little to late and within 12hrs my bowel had burst open and I was in the operating theatre again for an emergency operation, the illeostomy was reinstated and another part of me (I'm not sure what) sticking out of my stomach. So I'm worse off than I was before I went in. I now have two stomas to "manage" :-(
I am eternally grateful to the registrar and the two nurses who acted so quickly that evening, they saved my life for sure.
I have been home for 10 days now and it's been a real struggle mentally and physically.
Everything feels so dark and bleak.
I have been trying to take pictures for a while, but never feel them to be good enough to post
Similarly with this one.
But I shall try and keep going
Hope you are all well and are having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.