Nat's Travels

By natstravels

Fitting Tribute

On Thursday I received some sad, sad news that one of the guys from our triathlon club had sadly died. M was younger than me, a lovely, unassuming guy, a great swimmer, artist and triathlete. The cancer he had years ago had returned and following some chemo he was back home, doing ok and got engaged to H, sadly he was taken into hospital due to an infection and passed away on Wednesday. So very sad and a great loss to mankind!

This morning all the triathletes who knew M, meet at Vobster lake, our club chairman spoke a few words, we had a minutes silence and then a hardened few took the plunge and went for a dip. I whimper out of the swim it's still a little chilly for me, it's about 10 degrees! But I clocked up 25miles on the bike getting there and home again.

RIP M your missed x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.