Simply Me

By Suze981

Castles

The little pinkness yesterday turned into sunburn. It happens every year so I shouldn't be surprised. I think I spent a little too long in the sun.

Today, I totally covered up - no one was going to see my bikini clad body. 3/4 length trousers and a long floaty top was called for. My delicate British skin can't handle this Canarian sunshine.

We went for a walk from Los Christianos to Playa de las Americas. I didn't realise how far it was. We stopped for ice cream and drinks in the middle, but we were out for 5 hours in total.

My legs were screaming at me by the time we got back. I thought they'd healed, but I might have done too much too soon. They're up on the couch now though, having a rest before we go back out for tea. Keri, the sun demon, is out on the balcony, but I'm chilling inside for a bit with my book!

One of my favourite bits of the walk were the sand castles that people were making. This was my favourite. You can't beat castles and dragons!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.