At Last

By 8

At Tynemouth Market this morning - pleasant way to spend an hour or so but beginning to feel samey.
I bought a recycled ruck sack from the lovely people on this stall a few months back - don't think I've blipped it yet - but they make them by recycling beautiful woollen tartan rugs - you can just see an example in the top right of the photo.
A customer recently approached them with the new idea pictured here and suggested they should make them - a kind of shoulder holster but with built in stoarage space instead of a gun - and in my book - a brilliant idea.
A bag for blokes is always a good idea - saves them using that well worn phrase - 'put this in yer bag for me pet'
I do realise that blokes are shy about using bags - so maybe slinging on a holseter instead will catch on.
Also it's recycled from the the bits of tweed jackets that even they had no former use for after they'd used the main body of the jacket to creat their more traditional styles of bag from.
So - win win in my opinion. Now we just got to get blokes used to the idea.
I asked E if he'd wear one and he paused before saying - maybe. :-(
Downside - hard to fit a couple of pounds of potatoes in?
Interesting article about the company here...
http://www.businessfactorynt.co.uk/biz/portfolio-item/sea-drift-design/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.