Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

The Well Tempered Griddle

Yesterday I heard actor Alex Norton recounting a tale of Dudley Moore giving a personal recital of Bach's Well Tempered Clavier in an empty conservatoire in Venice.
For some reason this came to mind tonight as I cooked these  peppers on my trusty griddle pan. It has taken many years but finally it has the perfect surface, I prefer to use it outside on the gas burner on the barbecue to stop the house filling with smoke.
I was too hungry to photograph the completed dinner (salmon with a lime, honey, harrisa and chive dressing) with potatoes and the glorious peppers and it was getting cool as the sun went down. 
The swallows aren't back yet but a pair of long tailed tits came down to the feeders oblivious of the humans feeding close by. Looking forward to more al fresco dinners as the summer approaches - its still only an occasional treat in Scotland. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.