Black Mountains Blips

By Hanneke3

Llangorse Lake

Bit behind in my Blipping!

As I am getting stronger and have more range of movement in the knee, I am doing more and take fewer photo's...

Last week had me excited about the arrival of the flatpack henhouse, which neaded treating and putting together and the collection of the hens.

On Saturday I went to a beginners drawing workshop, as I keep thinking, after photographing the landscape, that it never quite looks how it feels. So am going to try and draw it as well as photograph it I hope.

yesterday I managed to get out for a bike ride with my friend Nicky. Slow and steady on a flatish loop of the Brecon to Monmouth canal, with an extended coffee stop at Llangorse Lake, where this photo was taken.

Lots of swans there, but so many people post photo's of swans, I decided against it, even though one managed to sneak in regardless... ah well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.