Juleshki

By Juleshki

A sleepy Jakey

Jakey-Boy came in early this evening in a very happy mood, had a bite to eat and then set himself down for a bit of a snooze. He can conk out completely and very quickly indeed.

A short while later he moved across to his favourite chair and settled down again, getting himself quite comfortable. It was then that I decided to blow my nose, as I'm suffering somewhat with a bit of a sniffle, to say the least!

The result of which had Jakey leaping, if not flying from his comfy chair as the noise of me blowing my hooter gave him a massive fright and left him totally bewildered! It was so funny and I'm chuckling to myself again now as I think of it.

Has everyone got lots of exciting, action packed, fun-filled things planned for this weekend...?!

No?
Me neither.

I have my bunting.
My large Union Jack (yes, I know I'm not on a ship...!)
Fairy cakes to be made with little Union Jack flags to go on them.
Alcoholic beverages!

If I wake early enough I may attempt to catch a glimpse of a Greek flame that will be trotting this way tomorrow. We shall see.
Or not, as the case may be!

Oh and a bit of a gig on Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.