Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Must be Monday. Came in for breakfast and heard a lot of banging. Discovered a jackdaw had come down the chimney and ended up in the shower trying to get through the glass. Once I caught it to chuck back outside it even had the cheek to nab my finger !
Decided as there was soot every where that I might as well sweep the chimneys. So draining rods ,chimney brush and"Big  Brute " industrial hoover called upon.
Spent most of the day mixing feed again. Going senile now I'm 50,as left the bruiser running and didn't remember to switch it off in time. Result,rollers jammed,4 belts burnt out and the overload trip switch tripped. Just finished fitting new belts amid much swearing and trapped fingers.
Just to complete my day,discovered 3 lots of rubbish dumped in a ditch since last night. Phoned the polis on 101, who will come for a look sometime !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.