GOING WITH THE WIND

One of the bonuses of our little get away house is that the city pool is just a short walk through the park.  So this morning started with a swim.  Can't believe how good that feels.  Then breakfast.  After that I didn't feel ready to climb up on the roof.  Yesterday I had blown the front roof off with the leaf blower and cleaned the gutter.  The big fir trees dump needles, and the maple dump all sorts of things.  If you don't clean it off the moss has a place to take hold.  Was going to do the back roof this morning, but decided to repaint the eaves instead.  Just love to hang on a ladder and paint over my head.  Took a lot of breaks and had lunch, but still got done about one.  Then I did the back roof and gutter, and was done and on the beach with the dogs about four.
When we got out on the jetty, I saw that the Pelicans were gliding in the wind up and down the jetty.  Apparently just having fun.  They turned around on each end of their glide, and didn't move to fast.  It was as though they were sent for me to practice shooting birds in flight.  I am still not good at it , but I think that I am improving.  I picked this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.