Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"He never did.........."

It's been a wonderful summer's Spring day.

I broke eggs with sticks this morning. First a dental check up (all well). Secondly a drive out to the farm where Julie had her accident at Easter. We are taking a group of 20 walkers through the same field on May 2nd so we don't want any risk to them. The farmer and I had a good long chat and I listened to how this has all affected him. He was clearly very worried about what happened to Julie, and relieved to hear about her good progress. The cows are in another field now.

Then I delivered a freshly polished tropy to our Photo Club ready to tonight's AGM. Time to let someone else have polishing duties (!)  A supermarket shop was in order, so off to Aldi. I popped around to Tesco for a few extras but just after I had loaded my goods on the belt, the fire alarm went off.  So we were all outside.

These ladies settled down for a serious chat and I could not resist capturing them. I wonder what they are saying.

This afternoon I took Mum to Wark so we could walk by the riverside and see all the daffs, narcissi, forget-me-nots and dandelions that are looking wonderful.

Tonight it's Simon Armitage in the Hexham Book Festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.