shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

I want one

Another Lego blip, and all I can say to this, after my day today, is just like the wee Roman soldiers, I want one - a life size one!  After purchasing a bike on Sunday, or rather ordering one at Halford's Cowley store, I went out to Botley to pick it up today. So far so good. However, that was the high point. On the way to OPS, the front tyre burst - it seems that whoever built the bike overinflated the tyre. I walked it to the Cowley store, and they were lovely and replaced the inner tube even though they were about to close. Unfortunately, between their Cowley store, and the Silver Band Hall at Temple Cowley, a cycle of perhaps 3 minutes if the lights are against you, the back tyre went... Thankfully I got a lift home with the bike, but will have to walk it to Cowley tomorrow to get the inner tube replaced, as I don't want to mess with the gears and take off the rear wheel, and they're hard to take with you on a bike anyway. So I'll be back on the borrowed bike with dodgy gears tomorrow. :( Unless someone can get me a macrofighter??? Just to get around town, I'd keep the wee soldiers well away from it and I'd be very grateful... Off to bed as will have an early start to get to work early to get out early and make it to Halfords and cook for home group tomorrow too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.