jac1954

By jac1954

Goodbye dear Friend xx

Today was my Friend Richards Cremation 
Sad day for me
My daughter Kim came with me
My daughter Samantha looked after Kims son so Kim could be with me
Thank you to both of them bless you both xx

There were not many flowers or people there and the crem people said if we wanted to take the flowers away we could as they would be thrown away otherwise.

So I have put the two wreaths outside his home
and I brought home the sheath of flowers I bought for him
he loved yellow and orange flowers 
so thats what The florist put in for me
I am not a yellow fan but I love this sheath
reminds me of him.
on the card I put this will be our last Goodbye then !
as this was what I always said when I left him
and he would always say yes Goodbye then when will you be back then
I knew and looked after Richard for 15 years for a while I looked after his Sweet wife Gwen and unfortunately she had to go into a home for dementia and died after 9 years there, Richard visited her every week and she did not know him.
Richards wish was to die in his own home, 
And this he did.
Shame he fell on the floor of his sitting room and must have laid there in his pyjamas from the Wednesday night till the Saturday when I next came.
Paramedics called response 4 mins  
Talking to me all the way
he even seemed to respond
by opening and shutting his eye's and mouth.
Rob the paramedic tried to bring him back as he had a very faint pulse.
after half an hour they stopped and pronounced him dead.
Richard would have been 102 this may.
I am glad he got his wish to die at his own home
I think somehow he had waited for me to say he could go
sad day but I did say I would see him to the door and then let go ~~~~
The music to see us all out was Dancing Cheek to Cheek.
Richard and Gwen were great dancers together and I imagined them dancing in Heaven together. Bless them both .x 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.