billy_green

By billy_green

Virgin London Marathon

Today was the first day for runners in the Virgin London Marathon to pick up their numbers and timing chips.

I have done 3 previous London Marathons, but took a break this year because I wanted a rest from the cold winter months of training.
However 'Rachel' , a friend of mine pictured here, got a place and asked if i'd be her training buddy.
Well I know how helpful it is to have people train with you, so ironically I have done all the training anyway!!
It's been nice though to help someone and watch them improve...which she has done massively.
Four months ago I would have said she could do about 4:20, I'm now confident she'll get a lot closer to 4:00.
Pictured with Rachel is another friend of mine 'Declan' who is also running on Sunday.
I travelled with them both after work today to pick up their numbers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.