grannyknitwit

By grannygrant

I fell off the sheep

These beautiful skeins arrived today and I ordered them on Wednesday night. Mairead suggested I went to the highland wool festival in May where I would have been unable to resist ripple craft's stall. As I might not get to the festival I just had to order these. They are hand dyed in Assynt.

I had a busy day in work, Karen and I built and dressed two cots, with all the practise I've had in the last few years with flat-pack furniture I was the brains of the operation! The cots look lovely with all the bedding.
I got the date checking done in record time,I wonder if anyone else will do it when I'm off on holiday? It was still warm in the morning so sun parasols were flying out the shop, it will probably be back to people looking for wooly hats on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.