Peahen

By Peahen

A far better day.

Orders of magnitude better. Infinitely better.

I've sorted the two problems I was having with Lightroom. Firstly, it turned out that my lens correction profiles hadn't disappeared, I'd just forgotten that my camera was taking JPG photos rather than raw, and you don't get lens correction profiles with JPGs. Secondly, the Mister sorted the new version of Lightroom's apparently inability to import/export from Onedrive. It works now and neither of us know why or how.

The Mister and B went off to the cinema to see "Home" and eat their bodyweight in popcorn, I went to Bristol MShed to see the Magnum Open For Business exhibition. Loved it. Great photos, interesting stories and great short films too. If you're within reach of Bristol (at the moment) or Glasgow (from July) I'd definitely recommend it. Bonus was the museum gallery that I walked through en route to the café - lots of tiny windows filled with model boats, looking out over Bristol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.