Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Get Roo to the church

On time......

Holy trinity church lies at the back of my garden and just a short walk across the field leads you up to the doorway.

I've often drove past it before I lived here but hadn't been inside up to a couple of weeks ago when we met the lady who cleans and sorts out the flowers in there.

T
So Roo, Tiger Lily and myself had a guided tour. The clock hadn't chimed for awhile as the man that winds it up had broken his arm, the bells don't ring as one is in need of repair and the church is trying to raise £800.00 to pay for it, I'm now considering helping out to raise some money by giving a talk on the use of dogs in therapy and then a talk about my famous boy.

I'd hate to think one day I would be looking at a housing estate rather than this lovely church.

Roo is sitting waiting by the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.