See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Blue on Blue

A gorgeous Holly Blue butterfly on the forget-me-nots.
This flitted around the garden, on and off, without settling for most of the day.........I'm sure it was just taunting me, it finally had a very short rest while I actually had the camera in my hand.........at last!!!!! ;-)))

An unexpectedly beautiful sunny day, so we decided to make a bit more progress on the garden revamp. We spent ages trying to get a very pot bound large bamboo out the pot that got blown over and broken a few weeks ago....phew, what a task it was.....ended up having to break the pot into pieces to get it out, which was a bit sad as I really liked that pot. Hubby has to do most of the work because of my weak back and I think I wore him out.......he was very quiet all evening and disappeared off to bed early, bless him :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.