Life is a bit of a blur..

By SarahL2012

Happy Anniversary Missy!

Today's blip is for my gorgeous cat Missy, to celebrate the fact that it was a Friday night 12 months ago that I spotted her in my garden - and it didn't take her long to decide that I was going to be her new human!

To this day I'm still not sure what made me go out in the garden to have a look at the strange cat I spotted and I'm not sure why I sat there for 15 minutes while it was getting dark waiting to see if she would come up to me. It took a while for her to get the courage & then she ran straight at me - and it was a bit of a shock. She'd lost all her hair, was absolutely tiny and was skin & bones.

I had some old cat biscuits in the cupboard (from feeding hedgehogs) & she ate a huge bowl. I tried all the cats homes, the local vets and put 80 leaflets through doors but no-one came forward to claim her - and I think I would have been quite upset in the end if they had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.