Sixth Sunday

Actually only my fifth, having missed the fifth session when I went to Manchester.

Very sleepy and 'painful' day.  My arms were a 'pain in the butt' last night and kept me awake most of the time, and then my neck joined in so that I had to find a position comfortable enough to suit all three body parts.  The moment I got home (and I had already powernapped in a lay-by on the way), I took two Ibuprofen and went to bed for a couple of hours.

Hubby and I had agreed earlier that, actually, I don't need the certificate that will be given at the end of the course.  I am attending this only to fulfill the requirement for professionalization required by my employer.  At the same time, though, the challenge of making a business plan is still there, so I'll keep attending the sessions but, this time, stress free.

Btw, hubby has been diagnosed as allergy-free.  He only has a particular sensitivity when his skin is 'too covered' -- tight-fitting polyester, or if his hearing aid is too snugly attached, and this results in irritation and itching.  He's got a couple of medical creams / lotions now to balance this and they seem to work.

I am thinking twice about King's Day tomorrow.  Something tells me to better go for an activity that will not tire me out too much.  We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.