Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Running through water

'I am not quite sure whether I am dreaming or remembering, whether I have lived my life or dreamed it. Just as dreams do, memory makes me profoundly aware of the unreality, the evanescence of the world, a fleeting image in the moving water.'


Eugene Ionesco


An uphill struggle of a week and I found myself wishing for summer. Dipping my feet in cool water or running barefoot on the grass. Maybe I just wanted the sense of freedom that warmer weather brings or perhaps I just wanted to run away? The reality of this past week still sits heavily on me which feels a little self indulgent, but perhaps you have to go through the 'What if?' scenario in order to move beyond what actually happened and be oh so very grateful that the 'what ifs' remain just that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.