Survival in the jungle!

Today we were due to go and help my step mummy clear her jungle of a garden. Well we did actually go but I wasn't much help because as we loaded up the car with various items of gardening equipment and chairs, I put my back out! !! I didn't want to let her down as today had been planned for weeks so we still went. I struggled along and sat and watched the workers do their thing feeling frustratingly hopeless, but I did manage to light a bloody good fire just as Mr W told me it wouldn't light! Put me on an island and make me the chief fire lighter (but don't make me kill piglets!)

My step mum is an amazing lady. She's gone from being the wife to a successful business man who lost his business and so lost his home, to becoming a pub landlady to a pub that went into liquidation to the doting wife of a man who spent a year in hospital with bowel cancer to a widow. She now lives alone in a tiny 1 bedroomed council house with a jungle for a garden but never ever moans. She's just the loveliest person ever.

My sister popped over to help and did a little bit of snipping then my niece and nephew arrived and all hell was let loose! ! Lily collected every snail in the garden, made them all her friend then threw them on the fire laughing like an evil witch and Callum almost set fire to his school shoes and my gardening gloves! !!

Home now and in bed early after having a bit soak in the bath.

And Mr W was a garden hero!

xXx ♡ xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.