TheWayfaringTree

By FergInCasentino

Feske and Potedes

I've been compiling a web page about our travels in Northern Norway. It's taken a long old time today. And I've got so many stunning photos of the Lyngen Alps and other mountains, fjords and tundra-like spreads of vegetation I don't know what to do. Sometimes the sheer beauty of the world would drive you crackers. 

Anyway this chap is from a 'found photograph' if that doesn't sound too pretentious. He's a Norwegian fisherman on a video I found of an old Norwegian hippy band's song, 'Fish and Potatoes', set to archive footage from the north Norwegian fishery, about which I've been writing. 

If you like that sort of thing it and another song from a tiny fishing village are at the end of my page on the Barents Sea and Lofoten fishery which has a few of my photos. You'll find it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.