Aylesbury Odeon

This is the old cinema in Aylesbury, opened in 1937 by Shirley Temple and closed in 1999. You can find some videos on Utube of how it looked a few years ago inside...spooky and sad. I queued to see Grease here in 1978 at the age of 11!

Productive morning at work!

Needed to take a jacket back to House of Fraser, I brought it online and picked it up from Aylesbury but apparently I couldn't return it there because I used PayPal to pay for it...I had to post it back...so off I go to the PO, queue for 30 mins, 2 desks open at lunchtime in a big town...really! Then into M&s to find Lisa a birthday present, found the perfect gift came to pay for it and found I'd left my Credit Card in House of Fraser....back there and thankfully it was there...phew. So my planned quick trip into town turned into best part of 2 hours!

Home and Parish work, productive also and evening walk with Ted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.