at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Gapes!

Sometimes ivy reminds me of the snow monkeys we saw at the highland wildlife centre stuffing their faces with fruit. She made a fair attempt at emptying the fruit bowl today, we moved her chair over to the side of the table where we keep the fruit, so she could see it. Had lots of fun explaining to her why she could only have one kiwi a day.

Just as ivy and I were leaving to go to the bank (and ivy was telling me she was going to go to have a 'wrap sleep') tess and tilda came to the door so we went for coffee. Ivy was very pleased to see tilda again - they were hilarious running round a pool table together.

In the afternoon, ivy finished a packet of crackers and when I told her there were no more she said 'tesco?'. This amused me so much we went for a walk to buy more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.