Salt Spring elf

The ground was covered with a pink petal carpet - astonishing!  I was going to take the photo to highlight the blossoms when along came this young woman and an older woman to look at all the whimsical items in the scene.  Jokingly I asked the young woman if she would stick her head in the hole for me and she agreed!   When I showed her the first photo, she volunteered to stick her head in further so more of her face would show, and this was the result.  We had a good laugh and agreed that it never hurts to ask.  I like the extra photo and posted it just for WhiskyFoxtrot - Bike, Blossoms and a Maple Leaf.  :)
The results of the 10K were published today and I'm patting myself on the back.  My time was 1:29:55, a wee bit faster than what I was aiming for (1:30), and that included time stopping to take some pics.  Good for me!   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.