Nepalese Prayer Flags

We wandered in a number of places today but in the National Botanic Gardens in Kilmacurragh I was taken aback by what I saw as a moving gesture by staff.

Usually there are Yuksam prayer flags hanging in a part of the garden in recognition of the rhododendron collection in the gardens originating from north-west Sikkim ....Over the past few days, in recognition of the recent disaster in Nepal, many extra flags are hanging.

I have never seen the flag colours so vivid. I have never seem them flutter with such determined ferocity. I was beautiful as it was moving.

My prayers and thoughts are with all the people of Nepal and those there to help them....just praying for them....

Ani Choying Drolma - Great Compassion Mantra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.