lightscape*

By tolu

I found out yesterday that Kai and I have to move out of our home in the next 8 weeks. Our landlords are selling.
It comes just as I was feeling that things were beginning to settle a bit for us, and with nowhere yet in mind to go, I'm feeling rather alone and vulnerable.
I've moved and travelled a lot as an adult - that doesn't worry me. But moving now involves so many more factors, with Kai's needs uppermost in my mind.

So lots of changes ahead. Lots of challenges probably. But I'm hoping it involves some adventure too.


Kai said to me this morning,

Kai: 'Mummy are you a girl?'
Me: 'No Kai, I'm a lady!'
Kai: 'No mummy, you're a princess!'

That made me smile. Perhaps it means everything will work out to 'happily ever after!'


image: my hilariously awful attempt at 'capturing' a butterfly at the local aquarium. Nothing is in focus, but that seemed kind of appropriate somehow. I may change it later!


.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.