Being blip

I hadn't noticed yesterday was my 1000 consecutive blip. It got me thinking why I blip. 

Originally, it was about becoming a better photographer. I assumed that blip would be a place where "photo critique" was king - but this never really happened. This is fine. 

Blip is about more. It's about learning about people and places and it's about creating a sense of community and, importantly, it's about making new friends. 

However, for my 1001 blip, my inner programmer comes out. All my training was to be logical, to test, to get things right. My photography is the same - I'm not the most creative snapper but I try to be technically correct. 

So here it is - blip number 1001. A well exposed and well processed image. This is what I started out to do :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.