Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Cardiff will always be home.

Thank you all so much for your kind and thoughtful words about my mother.  She died very peacefully on Wednesday.
Despite leaving Cardiff when I was 18 I still think of this city as home. Even without mum it will continue to have a huge pull for me.
This is an image of one of the all so familiar buildings - The City Hall.   I know this style of  Edwardian municipal architecture is so common in many cities throughout the UK.
I thought we would have to cancel our trip to New York on the Queen Mary 2 as it leaves on Sunday.  However, it looks as though we will now be able to go as the funeral will not be taking until May 15. It will therefore be a really rushed and chaotic pack when we get back on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.