Confession!

Today I went into London for a meeting.  When I left the meeting it was warm and sunny so I decided to put the top down on my convertible.  But it quickly got cloudy and soon started raining - I certainly didn't see that coming!  I was able to pull over in a safe spot so I could put the top back up.  While I was pulled over, I got a message on my phone that friends of mine from the US had just flown in and were staying at a hotel near Heathrow.  Did I want to meet them for dinner?  So I headed back towards the airport and had a delightful couple of hours with them.  We ate from the buffet at their hotel - all very delicious, but I am afraid I over-indulged on the desserts!  The cheesecake wasn't very good but the apple tart (middle) and the lemon tart (right) were definitely worth the calories!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.