Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Money money money

This is to collect up all my five pences I save through turning off lights, my tv, turning my heating down and hanging my washing outside (though I'm not entirely sure how that saves money, I suppose if you were tumble drying instead?)

I got to be a judge on the Money for Life Scottish final today. There were groups from across Scotland who had all worked on projects about improving peoples money management skills. We picked out a winner to go to the UK final along with a team chosen by everyone who attended voting. It was a tough decision! But one it was great to be part of.

It's the Young Scot awards tonight too so everyone should be checking out the hashtag #YSAwards15 for all the gossip and winners there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.