YELLOW FLOWERS - and added cat.

The ringing phone woke me up at 7.30am.  It was the delivery driver advising me that my new bed would be delivered between 8am and 11am.  So I quickly got up and ready.  The bed arrived at 8.30am.

Its cluttering up the hall at the moment as there is a bit of sorting out to do before it can be set up in my bedroom.  First Neill's double bed will need to be moved into a spare room. Then my old bed will be moved into Neil's room,  And then the new bed can go upstairs for me. Neil is back at his own place now but he will come here at the weekend to give me a hand with the bed moving and bed building. 

The Council came as promised and took away the old sofa and single bed.  Glad to see them gone from my driveway.

After the delivery came I decided to go back to bed. However I didn't get much sleep as the phone rang a couple of times - annoying calls about mis- selling, PPI etc   Grrrr.  The doorbell also rang - a parcel from ebay.  After that I thought I might as well just get up.

Weather was quite cold and rainy so I held off going out to see if the weather improved.  It did.  In the end it turned quite sunny.  So I walked to the Post Office and The Co- op.  

My blip shot shows a bunch of flowers I got at The Co-op.  They were reduced in price but still have a lot of life left in them.  Lily crept into the shot too.

Steps today - 7,599

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.