Claydon House

Woke up this morning & my head was clear - hurrah !

Went over to Edgcott to see mother for a cup of tea & a chat whilst C went to MK with one of her friends. 

I decided to come back the long way so I could get a shot of this NT property which can be seen from the road. This accomplished I looked up & saw what I believed to be a WWII Spitfire carrying out aerobatics. The plane was off in the distance but I did get a few shots - a collage of which is Picture no 2 today. If there are any Spitfire experts out there I would be grateful if you could say one way or the other whether it is or it isn't.

Thanks to everyone who sent me their best wishes.whilst my head was in a foggy stupor. 

Warm morning & I mowed mums lawn ...cooler afternoon & cloudy

More on Claydon House here:

http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/claydon/

Oh .... A Happy May Day to all ....did you know that the Olde English for the month of May translates as The Month of Three Milkings !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.